Exploring the Wide World of Vinyl (courtesy of Expressions Vinyl)

So I’ve NEVER played with crafty vinyl before, but I’ve seen the folks over at Pick Your Plum get really excited about it … so when I saw an Expressions Vinyl giveaway over on Marty’s Musings … I put my name in the hat, since I have friends with Cricuts =)

AND I WON!!

Yeah, that NEVER happens. But I did!

So I ordered a bunch of Black, Lavender, and Soft Pink vinyl in the hopes that I’ll eventually figure out how to cut out an airplane for Heidi’s bedroom wall.

Though I might be aiming too high since I really have no idea how to use the Cricut, much less vinyl … Anyone have ideas for how to use my loot? I’m super open to suggestions!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Exploring the Wide World of Vinyl (courtesy of Expressions Vinyl)

  1. Marty Walden February 12, 2013 at 12:00 am Reply

    I’m so glad you won, too! I love my cricut and it’s not hard once you know what you are doing. There is a youtube video that shows how to cut it and you do need to have transfer tape as well. Let me know if you have any questions!

  2. Jennifer Evans February 12, 2013 at 12:03 am Reply

    Girl, I have a Cricut, and I have the internet. And then there’s Hobby Lobby. How could anything POSSIBLY go wrong?! But you do need a special mat and transfer paper, possibly a special cutting blade, maybe pixie dust, I dunno. Sign me up!

    • Mikel the Explorer February 12, 2013 at 12:22 am Reply

      We should experiment Jen =) I *think* I know where to find a special mat (to borrow) and I can pick up some transfer paper at H.L. … You bring the pixie dust and I’ll bring the wine!

Leave a Reply

